Links

Here you will find the details of relevant organisations and public bodies. Click on the links to be taken to the external websites.

Councils

London Borough of Bexley Council http://www.bexley.gov.uk

London Borough of Greenwich Council http://www.greenwich.gov.uk

Housing

Gallions Housing Association http://www.gallionsha.co.uk

Peabody Housing Association http://www.peabody.org.uk/home

Orbit Housing Association http://www.orbit.org.uk/

London and Quadrant http://www.lqgroup.org.uk/

Homes and Communities Agency http://www.homesandcommunities.co.uk/

Health

NHS Bexley Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG) http://www.bexleyccg.nhs.uk/

NHS Greenwich Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG)  http://www.greenwichccg.nhs.uk/Pages/default.aspx

King’s College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust http://www.kch.nhs.uk/about

Lewisham and Greenwich NHS Trust http://www.lewishamandgreenwich.nhs.uk/about-us

Oxleas NHS Foundation Trust http://www.oxleas.nhs.uk/about-us/

Transport

Southeastern Trains http://www.southeasternrailway.co.uk/

Travel Watch http://www.londontravelwatch.org.uk/home/home

Network Rail http://www.networkrail.co.uk/

Transport for London http://www.tfl.gov.uk/

Congestion Charge http://www.tfl.gov.uk/roadusers/congestioncharging/

Dart Charge https://www.gov.uk/pay-dartford-crossing-charge

Passenger Focus http://www.passengerfocus.org.uk/

DVLA (Driver and Vehicle Licensing Agency) http://www.dft.gov.uk/dvla/

Education

Student Loans Company http://www.slc.co.uk/

Skills Funding Agency http://skillsfundingagency.bis.gov.uk/

Employment

Find your local Job Centre Plus http://los.direct.gov.uk

Acas http://www.acas.org.uk/index.aspx?articleid=1461

Information about benefits and financial support https://www.nidirect.gov.uk/information-and-services/money-tax-and-benefits/benefits-and-financial-support

Advice & Immigration Issues

Erith Citizen’s Advice Bureau https://citizensadvice.citizensadvice.org.uk/erithcab.htm

Citizen’s Advice Guide http://www.adviceguide.org.uk/

Cross Street Law Centre http://www.tmlc.org.uk/

Plumstead Law Centre http://www.pclc.org.uk/

Greenwich Legal Advice Services http://www.royalgreenwich.gov.uk/downloads/file/1395/where_to_get_advice_in_royal_greenwich

Immigration Advisory Service http://www.iasuk.org

UK Border Agency http://www.ukba.homeoffice.gov.uk/

Utility Companies

BT http://www.bt.com/

British Gas http://www.britishgas.co.uk/

Centrica www.centrica.com

Eaga http://www.eaga.com/

EDF https://www.edfenergy.com/

Npower http://www.npower.com

Thameswater http://www.thameswater.co.uk/

Local Press

Bexley Times http://www.bexleytimes.co.uk

News Shopper http://www.newsshopper.co.uk

Mercury http://www.mercury-today.co.uk

Bexley Life http://www.bljournals.co.uk/#/bexley-life/4532953643

Kent on Sunday http://www.kentonsunday.co.uk

Other useful links

Turn2us – for help with benefits and grants – http://www.turn2us.org.uk/

Directgov http://www.direct.gov.uk

Metropolitan Police http://www.met.police.uk/contacts/

Child Support Agency https://www.gov.uk/child-maintenance/overview

Consumer Direct https://www.citizensadvice.org.uk/consumer/get-more-help/if-you-need-more-help-about-a-consumer-issue/

Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS) https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/disclosure-and-barring-service/about

Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman http://www.ombudsman.org.uk/

TV Licensing http://www.tvlicensing.co.uk/

Post Office http://www.postoffice.co.uk

The Pension Service http://www.thepensionservice.gov.uk/

Identity and Passport Service http://www.ips.gov.uk

Useful telephone numbers

Emergency: Police, Fire & Ambulance 999

Childline 0800 1111

Directory Enquiries (BT) 118 500

Help the Aged advice line 0207 2781114

London bus and tube information 0207 2221234

National Rail Enquiries 08457 484950

Thames Water 0845 9200800